Space Coast
Sailing & Racing

MYC Rum Racing

 

 

2018 Calendar

 

Check the Weather

 

    Catalina 22 Fleet J/24 Fleet 87 Sunfish Fleet 669    
Dragon Point Racing PHRF Rum Racing Sailing Classes Small Boats Women's Sailing  
Eau Gallie Yacht Club Indian River Yacht Club Lake Monroe Sailing Association Manatee Cove Marina Melbourne Yacht Club Port Canaveral Yacht Club Titusville Sailing Club



Spinnaker and Non Spinnaker Start Times

Course Info

Race Instructions

Entry Form
pdf     
doc

Only $15 Annual Registration Fee
First Race Free!

 




 

 

2018 Rum Race Dates

Winter Series--- Results
 
Race #1-- Sunday, January 14, 2018           
 Race #2-- Sunday, January 28, 2018           
 Race #3-- Sunday, February 11, 2018          
 Race #4-- Sunday, February 25, 2018            
 Race #5-- Sunday, March 11, 2018              
 Race #6-- Sunday, March 25, 2018

Spring Series--- Results
 
Race #1-- Friday, April 6, 2018                   
 Race #2-- Friday, April 20, 2018                      
 Race #3-- Friday, May 4, 2018                    
 Race #4-- Friday, May 18, 2018                     
 Race #5-- Friday, June 1, 2018                   
 Race #6-- Friday, June 15, 2018                   

Summer Series
Race #1-- Friday, June 29, 2018                    
Race #2-- Friday, July 13, 2018                    
Race #3-- Friday, July 27, 2018               
Race #4-- Friday, August 10, 2018              
Race #5-- Friday, August 24, 2018         

Race #6-- Friday, September 7, 2018

Race #7-- Friday, September 21, 2018

       

Fall Series
Race #1-- Friday, October 5, 2018                
Race #2-- Sunday, October 21, 2018            
Race #3-- Sunday, November 4, 2018          
Race #4-- Sunday, November 18, 2018        
Race #5-- Sunday, December 2, 2018          
Race #6-- Sunday, December 16, 2018

Race #7-- Sunday, December 30, 2018        

 

 

 

MYC Rum Races do not have Race Committee.

 

All boats start in a reverse handicap format on the honor system.

Reverse Handicap starts are staggered, with the slowest boat starting first.

 

Each boat's start time is based upon its handicap.

 

MYC maintains a list with start times based on handicap.

Rum Races start at 2 PM, every other Sunday afternoon during non-Daylight Savings Time and at 6 PM, every other Friday evening, while DST is in effect.

  

                              
For updates to any info on this site, please email updates@sail-race.com
                                                                                                                              

                         Last modified on 04/15/2018